About

Construction Filmproduktion GmbH was founded by Veronica Ferres (Managing Director) in Munich, Germany in 2012 to produce high-quality and hit-oriented TV, cinema and theatrical content on national and international level.

In April 2017 producer Mark Popp (Unfriend, Honig im Kopf, Snowden) became an affiliate to the Construction crew, with main focus on International productions.

 
In 2013, the following international theatrical productions include "Hector and the Search for Happiness" starring Simon Pegg, Stellan Skarsgard, Rosamund Pike, and Veronica Ferres, and "Paganini - The Devil's Violinist" starring David Garrett in the lead, both co-productions.
 
In the year 2015 Construction Film produced Werner Herzog’s new feature film „Salt and Fire“ with Veronica Ferres, Michael Shannon and Gael Garcia Bernal as main cast. „Salt and Fire“ was shot in Bolivia and Munich was released internationally at the Shanghai Film Festival and will be released globally end of 2016.
 
Furthermore the German drama “Short Term Memory Loss” which was written and directed by Andreas Arnstedt, shot entirely in Berlin, Germany was completed and celebrated its world-premiere at Zurich Film Festival in 2016.
 
Most recently, Construction Film produced the feature-film comedy “Unter Deutschen Betten” with Fox International Production as co-producer, looking at a completion and release in autumn 2017.
 
Further German and international feature film and TV series projects are in preparation and development.

"

About

Die Construction Filmproduktion GmbH wurde im Jahr 2012 von Veronica Ferres in München gegründet, mit dem Ziel qualitativ hochwertige Kino- und TV-Stoffe auf nationaler, sowie internationaler Ebene zu produzieren.

Seit April 2017 wird das Team durch den Produzenten Mark Popp (Unfriend, Honig im Kopf, Snowden) verstärkt, mit Fokus auf internationale Projekte.

Im Jahr 2013 wurden „Hector’s Reise und die Suche nach dem Glück“ mit Simon Pegg, Stellan Skarsgard, Rosamund Pike und Veronica Ferres, sowie „Paganini“ mit David Garrett und Veronica Ferres in der Hauptrolle koproduziert.
 
2015 produzierte die Construction Film Werner Herzogs „Salt and Fire“ mit einem international hochklassigem Cast, u.a mit Veronica Ferres, Michael Shannon und Gael Garcia Bernal. „Salt and Fire“ wurde in Bolivien und München gedreht, und dem internationalen Publikum beim Shanghai Film Festival 2016 vorgestellt. Weltweit erscheint der Film Ende 2016 in den Kinos.
 
Beim Zürich Film Festival 2016 feierte eine weitere Construction Film Produktion Weltpremiere - das deutsche Drama „Short Term Memory Loss“ von Autor und Regisseur Andreas Arnstedt.
 
Aktuell befindet sich die Kino-Komödie „Unter Deutschen Betten“, die gemeinsam mit Fox International Production realisiert wurde, in der Postproduktion. „Unter Deutschen Betten“ wurde in München gedreht und wird im Herbst 2017 in die Kinos kommen.

Weitere deutsche und internationale Projekte sind in Vorbereitung und Entwicklung.

"