Ralf Berchtold

Producing executive

Ralf Berchtold

Ralf Berchtold earned his Bachelor's degree in Film Production from MHMK Munich in 2010. His graduating film, ACROSS THE LINE, directed by Matthias Starte, was a festival hit, was designated "valuable" by the German Film Board and debuted on arte TV January 2012.

Beginning in Summer of 2011, he worked as team assistant and postproduction coordinator at Sperl Productions on Films like OPERATION SUGAR, MY BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY and OMAMAMIA. In Spring 2013, he worked for the production office of Moviepool for the film A SUMMER IN HUNGARY.

Ralf Berchtold joined Construction Film as production coordinator in August 2013. Since 2015 he is supervising projects as producer at Construction Film (SHORT TERM MEMORY LOSS, DAS ERSTE UND DAS LETZTE MAL). 

FILMOGRAPHY

- 2018 -
DAS ERSTE UND DAS BESTE MAL
Producer / TV movie, Director: Andreas Herzog

- 2016 -
UNTER DEUTSCHEN BETTEN
Producing executive / Feature film, Director: Jan Fehse

- 2015 -
SHORT TERM MEMORY LOSS
Producer / Feature film, Director: Andreas Arnstedt

- 2015 -
SALT AND FIRE
Producing executive / Feature film, Director: Werner Herzog

- 2012 -
OPERATION ZUCKER
Postproduction coordinator / TV movie, Director: Rainer Kaufmann

- 2011 -
OMAMAMIA
Postproduction coordinator / Feature film, Director: Tomy Wiegand

- 2011 -
DIE BRÜCKE AM IBAR
Postproduction coodinator / Feature film, Director: Michaela Kezele

"

Ralf Berchtold

Producer

Ralf Berchtold

Ralf Berchtold schloss 2010 sein Filmstudium in Produktion an der MHMK München mit dem Bachelor of Arts ab. Mit dem Kurzfilm „Jenseits der Linie“ von Regisseur Matthias Starte produzierte er einen Abschlussfilm, der nicht nur erfolgreich auf Festivals lief, sondern auch das Prädikat „wertvoll“ von der Deutschen Film- und Medienbewertung erhielt und im Januar 2012 seine Free-TV Premiere auf ARTE feierte.

Von Sommer 2011 an war er zwei Jahre als Teamassistent und Postproduktions-Koordinator bei Sperl Productions tätig und arbeitete an Filmen wie „Operation Zucker“, „Die Brücke am Ibar“ und „Omamamia“ mit. Im Frühjahr 2013 unterstützte er die Moviepool bei der Produktion von „Ein Sommer in Ungarn“.

Seit August 2013 ist Ralf Berchtold bei der Construction Filmproduktion GmbH als Herstellungskoordination. Ab dem Jahr 2015 betreut er Projekte als Producer bei der Construction Filmproduktion GmbH (SHORT TERM MEMORY LOSS, DAS ERSTE UND DAS BESTE MAL). 

FILMOGRAFIE

- 2018 -
DAS ERSTE UND DAS BESTE MAL
Producer / TV-Film, Regie: Andreas Herzog

- 2016 -
UNTER DEUTSCHEN BETTEN
Herstellungskoordination / Kino, Regie: Jan Fehse

- 2015 -
SHORT TERM MEMORY LOSS
Producer / Kino, Regie: Andreas Arnstedt

- 2015 -
SALT AND FIRE
Herstellungskoordination / Kino, Regie: Werner Herzog

- 2012 -
OPERATION ZUCKER
Postproduktionskoordinator / TV-Film, Regie: Rainer Kaufmann

- 2011 -
OMAMAMIA
Postproduktionskoordinator / Kino, Regie: Tomy Wiegand

- 2011 -
DIE BRÜCKE AM IBAR
Postproduktionskoordinator / Kino, Regie: Michaela Kezele

"